From the Setup & Configuration > Users tab, you can manage users associated with zones. You can access this page from the Manage Zones and Users button at the top right of the Automox console.
Prerequisites: You have Global Administrator permissions for managing users. (See Roles and Permissions.)
From the Setup & Configuration page, click the Users tab to view a detailed list of all users across all zones.
The following information is available in the Users table:
|Email address of the user|
|First Name||First name of the user|
|Last Name||Last name (surname) of the user|
|Zones||Name of the zones the user is added to|
|Status||This shows if the user account is Active or if the user was Invited|
|Global Administrator||This shows if the user has global administrator permissions|
|2FA||This shows the setting for two-factor authentication for this user. This can be email, mobile, or disabled. See Security for more information.|
Adding Users to Zones
You can add users to zones and configure their level of permissions from the Setup & Configuration > Users tab.
Prerequisites: You have zone administrator permissions for the specific zone you want to add users to.
- Click Add User.
- On the Add User page, enter the email address for the user you want to add.
- Decide if the user should have global permissions or not. The default is no global access.
- Select the zone and the role (RBAC) the user will have for that zone.
- Click Add to Zone.
- If required, add the user to multiple zones and set the required permissions.
- Click Save.
A user who is new to the account, will receive an invitation to join the zone. The status of the user’s account will show as Invited until the user responds. The details for the user remain incomplete until the invitation is accepted.
An existing user to the account will not receive an invitation.
You can edit the details about a user from the Setup & Configuration > Users tab.
- You can access the Edit User page in two ways:
- Click the email address of the user you want to edit. The Edit User page opens.
- Go to the Actions column and click Edit User.
- From here you can modify the access, zone, role, or add another zone.
- Click Update.
You can remove users from a zone from the Setup & Configuration > Users tab:
Note: When you remove a user, they are removed from all zones they had access to.
- Click the email address of the user you want to remove. The Edit User page opens.
- At the bottom of the window, click Remove User.
- Confirm the message to delete the user.